Contact

710 South Main Street
Summerville, South Carolina 29483
Email: flowertownbnb@gmail.com
Phone: 217-714-4514

Follow us

Ratings and Reviews

  /    /  Ratings and Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

We welcome you to discover the ratings and reviews for the Flowertown Bed and Breakfast below and on your favorite social media platforms.

Testimonials

  • S. Streckert | January 2024

    • My husband and I have traveled to many places over the years and prefer staying in a B&B whenever possible. Our experience with a B&B is made much more pleasurable with engaging hosts. Some of the ones we've stayed in, the hosts are basically in and out without interacting with guests. Flowertown B&B has always been a favorite of ours because of the wonderful conversations with our hosts. We've been staying there for a dozen or more years and love the quaint feel of the home and area. Now that we have moved to Summerville, we visit as friends.
  • Nina W. | April 2023

    • We picked this venue for a baby shower for our daughter. Chris and Carol Grant were the most genuine, considerate, and kind couple to work with in accommodating our every request for the exciting event. The surroundings are beautiful. Lovely weather for congregating on the outside porch. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for the enjoyment of beautiful downtown Summerville.
  • Rich R. | March 2023

    • Absolutely wonderful, Even better than the pictures represented. Carol Is amazing, gave great recommendations on local restaurants and things to do in Charleston. The home was gorgeous meticulously decorated and Comfortable. The breakfasts were great and Carol was so welcoming we felt so at home. She and her husband love what they do and it shows. She went above and beyond with her recommendations even going as far a setting me up with a haircut. We loved everything about the location and the BNB. Will be number one on our list when we return.
  • Ellen M. | November 2022

    • What an amazing find. The best part of visiting Summerville was the B&B. The house is impeccable. Loved the home. Maintained it's heritage. The room was beautifully decorated and clean. Bed was very good. The owner is wonderful and very friendly. She was such a nice person to talk to. The breakfast which was a French pancake was delicious. Ate at Oscars in town which was very good. I would absolutely recommend to anyone visiting the area. I can't say enough about what a great place this was. You will love the home and outdoor space. Great backyard. porch and back porch were wonderful. Gardens were awesome. They had more cottage like rentals in the back that looked like great fun. Awesome job Loved it. Nothing to dislike.
  • Lisa and Chantell | September 2021

    • We absolutely loved our stay! Carol and her husband really fed us well and made us feel at home. Our ladies’ trip covered the whole floor. We had room to gather and admire all of the antiques. The house is beautiful! We did a photo shoot in the garden as well which was lovely! Sorry we didn’t get to thank you and say goodbye in person.
  • Kathleen and Michael | May 2022

    • Our visit to your inn was the highlight of my trip home to New England. Everything was just exquisite including the grounds and beautifully decorated inside. We hope to come again.
  • Beth | July 2021

    • My daughter and I arrived on the doorstep yesterday evening, having decided on the spur of the moment to spend the night in Summerville, en route from Charleston to our home in the Upstate. We were welcomed graciously, made to feel immediately at home, and shown to the Green Room. Flooded in sunlight, filled with delightful antiques and prints, and thoughtfully provided with every amenity we might desire, the room exceeded expectations. Carol invited us to explore the gardens, and (as we'd arrived late afternoon), we took a bottle of wine and plate of cheese from the local Harris Teeter out to the back porch (appropriate wine glasses, plates, knife, etc. having all been provided), where we accessed the lightning-fast Wifi, before wandering in the various garden rooms. These are a labor of love, brimming with an enormous variety of shrubs, trees, vines, and statuary, all artfully arranged and expertly tended. We walked to dinner in town, enjoying Summerville's numerous architectural delights, en route. This morning we descended early for breakfast, in time to admire the exquisite features and furnishings of this grand Victorian lady ... followed by a plentiful and delicious breakfast in the splendid dining room. It was a treat to have found this historic gem, in a beautiful part of our beautiful state!
  • Yvonne and Mark | July 2023

    • FELL IN LOVE WITH FLOWERTOWN! We recently spent a week in the cottage and LOVED it! First of all, Carol and Chris are incredible hosts. You'll be blown away by the beautiful breakfast Carol creates, complete with vintage tableware and stunning surroundings. The home itself is filled with antiques, but also a distinctive sense of "home"... it's doesn't feel like a museum! My personal favorite was the garden. A restful Oasis, filled with treasures. Centrally located in Summerville, you're walking distance to shopping and the weekly farmers market. Easy access to freeways and other areas, such as Charleston (30 minutes in good traffic). Lots of delicious restaurants nearby, or cook in your cozy kitchen in the cottage! Our plan for this trip was to find our future retirement home in nearby Nexton, what we didn't expect was to find new friends at the Flowertown B&B!! Whether your stay is an overnight getaway, celebration, or a week filled with adventure; this special home will become a part of your story. And maybe, like us, a part of your heart!
  • Kerry | July 2021

    • From the immediate response upon booking, the friendly contacts before arrival including detailed direction upon arrival, personalized note upon entry with room key and location, entrance and exit protocol , breakfast time and location to the breathe-taking period decor inside to the marvelous gardens tended with care. Our room was lovely and comfortable . Nooks and crannies to hide away for me time and peace. Walked to town and dined and walked back each night. Highly recommend abs we look forward to a return visit.
  • Tara | May 2021

    • This beautiful historical home is like stepping back in time (with amenities) and feeling at home. Carol has the gift of hospitality and her food is delicious. The location is convenient to downtown Summerville and an easy drive into Charleston. Everything was spotless and exactly as represented and Carol had warm stories to share about the house and the beautiful items in it.
  • Tricia B. | July 2023

    • Fabulous weekend Our stay at this beautiful antique filled home was incredible. We were so excited to meet Carol as she had been sending us emails about our upcoming visit since we booked. Carol is a dream hostess, prompt responder, and fun conversationalist! The breakfasts were delicious and enjoyed on the large back porch of the house. Carol encourages the guests to get to know each other and we now have new "life long" friends. We definitely recommend Flowertown B&B!